(Doberman - Yppan DO 800) Mirina

This recording, made after about twenty years of collaborations, consists of 15 pieces that were completely improvised during the course of one afternoon. The richness of our musical experiences and the near-telepathic communication are clearly evident here.

  1. Early in the Morning (Mala jutarnja)
  2. Premonitions (Predskazivanja)
  3. Three Winds (Tri vetra)
  4. On the Window, Roses… (Na prozoru, ruže…)
  5. With a Cup of Coffee (Uz šoljicu)
  6. Next to the City Walls (Pokraj zidina)
  7. In the Air made of Glass (U staklenom vazduhu)
  8. Ominous Premonitions (Slutnje)
  9. In medias res (U sred srede)
  10. The Big Blue (Veliko Plavo)
  11. Rivers of Life, Rivers of Death (Reke života, reke smrti)
  12. Migrations (Seobe)
  13. Listening (Osluškivanje)
  14. Deep are the Waters (Duboke su vode)
  15. Song without End (Pesma bez kraja)

Composed by Dušan Bogdanović and Miroslav Tadić

Dušan Bogdanović and Miroslav Tadić on classical, flamenco, baritone and
just-intoned National steel guitars
Recorded on November 16, 2003 in San Francisco
Recording, editing and mastering by Miroslav Tadić

Disc available at Les Éditions Doberman-Yppan